top of page

Exhibition Work Idea

Our next brief for Creative Design Practice (CDP) is the exhibition. I had the choice to either create a whole new brief or continue my last one which was the short story animation.


While I do want to finish the animation, one because I like finishing everything I start and two because I became really attached to the story and enjoy animation, I did know that I would not have the time to finish animating the twenty-six scenes I still had to complete knowing that it takes me around 10-15 hours to do each of them. Because of the time constraint, I decided to think of another project to work in.


Last year, I tried doing lino printing for the first time, which while I did accidentally cut myself a good three times I also really did enjoy the ending result. So, I decided that is the medium that I would try to be using for this next brief.


The next thing I had to decide was actually what to illustrate. I thought maybe I would do some promotional work for the animation, but after talking with one of our module teachers we decided that it might have been a bit too redundant, so he asked me what sort of things I am interested in.


Knowing that I have always been interested in animals and nature, and it is always something that I enjoy working on, I thought back to this place I went on an excursion in Portugal “Ria Formosa”. With that thought in mind, I decided that I would be doing a book of six illustrations and the different wildlife in that area. From the different flora to the different flora. These illustrations would ideally be in a book about it in order to promote that natural area.

bottom of page